

Southwestern Power Resources Association (SPRA):

Since 1957, rural electric cooperatives and public power systems in the southwestern region have been joined together as members of the SPRA. Federal hydropower is a cost-effective, environmentally friendly power source for nearly **2,628,966 Missourians**. More than **1/3**rd of Missouri's citizens are able to take advantage of this clean energy.

- What began as the Committee on Power for the Southwest, SPRA continues as a voluntary, not-for-profit organization of consumer-owned electric systems located in Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Oklahoma and Texas.
- These systems are customers of the Southwestern Power Administration (SWPA), headquartered in Tulsa, Oklahoma, which markets hydroelectric power generated at 24 multi-purpose Corps of Engineers water projects in this region.
- SWPA also operates 1,380 miles of high-voltage transmission line, 25 substations, and 46 communications sites and markets 2,052.5 MW of capacity and an estimated annual energy of 5,570,000 MWh.
- The power marketed by SWPA is generated at 24 Corps projects in the region, including four in Missouri: Clarence Cannon, Harry S. Truman, Stockton and Table Rock.
- For almost 60 years, SPRA has fiercely protected the rights and interests of federal hydropower customers to Congress, the Administration, federal and state agencies including DOE, the Corps, US Fish and Wildlife Service, and state fish and game agencies.
- SPRA works in collaboration with SWPA and state and national trade associations such as APPA, NRECA, AMEC, MJMEUC/MPUA, many others.

SWPA power is distributed in the state by the following consumer-owned, not-for-profit electric systems:

- Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc., Springfield
- Atchison-Holt Electric Cooperative, Rock Port
- Barry Electric Cooperative, Cassville
- Barton County Electric Cooperative, Lamar
- Black River Electric Cooperative, Fredericktown
- Boone Electric Cooperative, Columbia
- Callaway Electric Cooperative, Fulton

- Carthage Water and Electric Plant
- Central Electric Power Cooperative, Jefferson City
- Central Missouri Electric Cooperative, Sedalia
- Co-Mo Electric Cooperative, Inc., Tipton
- Consolidated Electric Cooperative, Mexico
- Crawford Electric Cooperative, Inc., Bourbon
- Cuivre River Electric Cooperative, Inc., Troy
- Farmers' Electric Cooperative, Inc., Chillicothe
- City of Fulton
- Gascosage Electric Cooperative, Dixon
- Grundy Electric Cooperative, Inc., Trenton
- City of Hermann
- City of Higginsville
- Howard Electric Cooperative, Fayette
- Howell-Oregon Electric Cooperative, Inc., West Plains
- Intercounty Electric Cooperative Association, Licking
- City of Kennett
- Laclede Electric Cooperative, Lebanon
- City of Lamar
- Lewis County RECA, Lewistown
- M&A Electric Power Cooperative, Poplar Bluff
- Macon Municipal Utilities
- Macon Electric Cooperative, Macon
- Malden Board of Public Works
- Missouri REC, Palmyra
- City of Monroe City
- New-Mac Electric Cooperative, Inc., Neosho
- City of New Madrid
- City of Nixa
- Nodaway-Worth Electric Cooperative, Inc., Maryville
- North Central Missouri Electric Cooperative, Milan
- Northeast Missouri Electric Power, Palmyra
- Northwest Missouri Electric Cooperative, Savannah
- N.W. Electric Power Cooperative, Inc., Cameron
- Osage Valley Electric Cooperative Association, Butler
- Ozark Border Electric Cooperative, Poplar Bluff
- Ozark Electric Cooperative, Mt. Vernon
- Pemiscot-Dunklin Electric Cooperative, Hayti
- Platte-Clay Electric Cooperative, Inc., Platte City
- City of Poplar Bluff
- Ralls County Electric Cooperative, New London
- Sac-Osage Electric Cooperative, Inc., Eldorado Springs
- Scott-New Madrid-Mississippi Electric Cooperative, Sikeston
- Se-Ma-No Electric Cooperative, Mansfield
- Sho-Me Power Electric Cooperative, Marshfield
- City of Sikeston

- Southwest Electric Cooperative, Bolivar
- Springfield City Utilities
- City of Thayer
- Three Rivers Electric Cooperative, Linn
- Tri-County Electric Cooperative Association, Lancaster
- Webster Electric Cooperative, Marshfield
- West Central Electric Cooperative, Inc., Higginsville
- City of West Plains
- White River Valley Electric Cooperative, Branson

The total federal hydropower allocated to Missouri is 675,700 kW.

Please contact my office with any questions regarding federal hydropower:

Nicki Fuller, Executive Director Southwestern Power Resources Association (SPRA)

Office: (918)622-7800 Cell: (417)839-1809

Email: nfuller@sprahydro.com